sequel: enough & never late

If you haven’t read the post below this one, i’d encourage you to read that one 1st – its short & sweet & will help you understand this post.  Here’s my counter-point from what i said below – Jesus gives us what we need, when we need it;  nothing less or late.  There was a season in my life when i would’ve argued this point & there are times when i still find myself not so happy w His choices for me.  Nevertheless, i still believe this is true:  Jesus gives us what we need, when we need it. 

Now here’s some of my thinking:  there are times when we’ve asked Jesus to do something & He hasn’t done what we asked.  In some ways, this relieves me because it gives me confidence in Him that He’s going to make decisions for me outside of my preferences.  This is comforting to me because i think this is what all good parents do.  If i gave my kids everything they wanted, they would have some serious struggles.  Furthermore, i have confidence in God that He makes better decisions for my life, than i do (He’s got more wisdom, insight, understanding, etc).  Now i’m not advocating that we dismiss prayer as futile.  But i’d encourage you to view prayer from a conversation perspective moreso than a request perspective.  While i think that the Bible encourages us to make our requests to be made known to God (Philip 4), be careful not to get pouty if you don’t get your way – i’m speaking mostly to myself here. 😉

2 thoughts on “sequel: enough & never late

  1. Praise God,sara I hope that you are good and fine.I saw you in christian tv sothat I am intersted very much in your preach!God lead me to you God is first and the help you do is fantastic!I appreciated if possible you will sen for me your email aderss please I want to contact with you thank you very much God bless you.

  2. Praise God,sara I hope that you are good and fine.I saw you in christian tv so that I am interested very much in your preach!God lead me to you God is first and the help you do is fantastic!I appreciated if possible you will sent for me your email adress please I want to contact with you thank you very much God bless you.

Leave a Reply

