admiration & esteem

 I’ve been thinking about people who I admire & more specifically, what I admire about these individuals.  Here are some thoughts:

  • Kathy – I admire her quiet strength;  she is the glue to her family
  • Christy – I admire her willingness to serve & use her talents in any opportunity to glorify Jesus
  • Karen – I admire her wisdom & ability to hear God
  • Steve – I admire his exuberance & zest for life
  • Diane – I admire her ability to work SUPER HARD & not complain
  • Tim – I admire his leadership & willingness to make step up & make difficult decisions
  • Jeremy – I admire his willingness to not get stuck in his intelligence but to include the reality of healthy spiritual living
  • Julie – I admire her commitment to spiritual community even when its difficult
These thoughts have come on the heels of something I read this morning: Phil 4:8 – think about what is true, honorable, right, lovely, pure & a good repute / admirable.  It seems to me that when I look for these things or think about them, its easier to find & see them all around me 🙂

Leave a Reply

