loving people

There’s lots to be said on the topic of loving people: we should love people, sometimes its hard to be loving, love isn’t merely a feeling, love is generous, there are many ways to express love, etc. 

I used to think that it was necessary for me to first experience God’s love before I could love people.  Lately, I’ve been thinking about this idea in a different way.  In my better moments, I know that God loves me & of course this helps me to love people.  However, in those times when I’m not sensing God’s love to me, its important to love people – even when it takes some faith & extra grit to be loving.  Indeed, the Bible says that faith works by love.  Faith & love are inter-connected.  So here’s something that I’ve been experiencing:  when I’m genuinely loving, I experience God’s love.  Perhaps the resolution of my deficiency of love starts with me being loving & giving love 🙂

Here’s a teaching I did recently on loving people:

Leave a Reply

