An Update from Saving Moses in Angola

Well, we’re concluding our 2nd trip to Angola & I’m quite a mixed bag of feelings & thoughts.  In some respects, this trip has been more difficult than our 1st venture & it seems like I’ll have some sorting out to do for a fair amount of time.  There are several discussions that I’m having with God, along with many questions.  So in some respects, I guess that’s good because these interactions certainly keep our relationship genuine.

Alot of my conversations with God are also filled with gratitude.  I’m very thankful for His patience with me as I grow, His wisdom in how He handles me, His grace for my humanity and most of all His love, which I’m unable to describe at this point.

I think I’ll be working through this trip for awhile.  But be sure to watch for a video update tomorrow – I worked on one & when I get in a wi fi friendly area, I’ll upload it & it will certainly warm & encourage your heart 🙂  In the meantime, here’s a cool pic of my friend Jody who has become delightfully attached to Celestina, a beautiful & very healthy 3month old little girl 🙂

 

One thought on “An Update from Saving Moses in Angola

  1. Wish I could be with you, Sarah! I understand how you’re feeling, as I’m going through some issues here at home which elicit similar exchanges with the Lord. Stay safe and know that my prayers are with you, along with my gratitude for all you do!

    Sincerely,
    Chris Huth
    Ohio

Leave a Reply

