a call to action

This morning, my kids & I were reading in James about how faith without action is worthless & it was an interesting conversation.  We can tell alot about what we believe by looking at our actions.  In actual fact, our actions have greater volume & visibility in our lives than our intentions.  In addition to faith, we also talked about how faith works by love & that love is a decision & not merely a warm, huggy feeling.  Maybe some of our faith is dysfunctional because our love is inert or tainted with self-deception.  Whatever the case, I was challenged from my conversation with my kids to let God’s love flow through me so that my faith will have effective & productive feet 🙂

Here’s something fun to watch:  call to action ,)

Leave a Reply

