calm in chaos

 There are lots of things that can be stress-ers in our world – dr reports, kids, traffic, news reports, relationships, finances, job situations, school deadlines, health struggles, to name a few.  In our world, there’s no shortage of a stress supply.  On the flip side, I think we should consider that possibly there’s a shortage of peace & serenity.  I also think that genuine peace is not normally found in the external world with all of the news reports, traffic, school deadlines, etc.  I believe that genuine peace is a gift from Jesus & that it is best experienced through our relationship with Him.  In John 14, He tells us that He’s giving us His peace & it’s been my experience that when I snuggle in with Jesus that His peace immunizes me from the stresses all around me.  It’s not so much that I’m oblivious to what’s going on around me as much as His peace inside me has more gravity & strength than the external stresses.  May your day be filled with Jesus’ peace 🙂

3 thoughts on “calm in chaos

  1. Thank you for your words of today, Sister Sarah. I’m one of the most impatient people on this planet, and I often pray for that peace for myself before “I bite someon’e head off” with words. Blessed, Sheridan

  2. I like your blog, especially when it has to do with peace and stress, since I seem to be dealing with that a lot.
    It’s kind of interesting that you seem to have gone through a lot of the same things I’m going through.
    So thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

