whooops!

 I was standing on a very crowded bus recently & trying to do too many things at the same time:  holding up my luggage, keeping my purse from whacking the person next to me, trying to write a text message & keep my balance.  Silly me, trying to all of these things at the same time is only asking for some kind of faux paux.  Yep, the bus lurched & I fell in this lady’s lap, almost spilled out all of my purse & came close to dropping my phone, but I did manage to keep my luggage from tipping over – all in a very crowded bus 🙂

Here’s my take away learning curve: stop trying to do so many things at the same time.  Multi-tasking could also be multi-wrecking.  Stop trying to be so independent & receive help when its offered, or even ask for help from time to time.  Sometimes it’s enough to be still & know that God is still God 🙂

Leave a Reply

