friendships & reciprocity

I have some really fun friends in my life & enjoy them lots & lots! Truly, I’m thankful for the various friendships that I have in lots of different contexts. But something that’s important to me is that I want to be sure that I add value to the various relationships that I have. I don’t want them to be one-way streets, where I’m always receiving & not reciprocating.
This morning I was thinking about this idea of reciprocity as it relates to God & I was thinking about how I could be value added to God in my relationship with Him. After some reflection, it seems to me that one of the best ways that I can add value to my relationship w God is by loving others well, being concerned about what’s important to Him & by looking for ways to improve the situations that break His heart. For me, this is one of the reasons I’m so devoted to saving Moses 🙂

2 thoughts on “friendships & reciprocity

  1. In order to be a friend we must first show ourselves friendly. I never thought of that in relationship to God. Thankyou Sarah for that thought. We must be the friends that we wnat to have. We must be the friend to God that we want Him to be to us. That puts a whole new personal perspective on it for me. Thankyou again, Sarah.

Leave a Reply

