differences are valuable

Although my husband & I share very similar values & priorities, we are quite different. Generally, that works out well for us. Sometimes if we’re not careful, however, we can let our differences be divisive rather than complementary – like the idea of acute & obtuse in Geometry ,)
But here’s my thinking on this topic of differences in relationship: it seems to me that some of the best relationships are not between people who are clones, but rather between people who allow for differences in personality & style. I think that having relationships that tolerate differences are very important because they can help you appreciate the many different ways that God loves you & the diversity of ways in which He communicates with us. Diversity can have some rich potential 🙂

3 thoughts on “differences are valuable

  1. That’s true. My husband is a geek while I am more like a biz career woman. However we love each other and I appreciate all his creative ideas about sciences and nature. I learned a lot from him and also he is attracted by my
    social skills……

Leave a Reply

