Celebrating friends!

I’m always thoroughly amazed at the variety of ways that God connects with us! I just had a coffee w a great friend & we did all of the usual catch up conversation, but what I always most enjoy is talking about how God is integrated into our daily living. In this particular conversation, it was a very rich & deep experience as we shared the different ways that God is moving in our lives. My friend & I are at very different seasons in our lives but getting to listen to the various was that God is moving in my friends life is nothing short of breath taking. Indeed, I’ve walked away from our conversation w the Emmaus road expression, “was not my heart burning,” as we talked. Truly, it is an indescribably rich discussion when we get to talk deeply with close friends about Jesus & His work in our daily living. What a magnificent Christmas presence 🙂

One thought on “Celebrating friends!

  1. I agree Sarah! Was not our hearts burning within us! I love to encourage in the Lord and to be encouraged by sharing what the Lord is doing! It brings us into closer relationship with Him!

Leave a Reply

