the power of practice

When my kids were younger, I had a fairly consistent of habit of making at least 2 attempts to get to the car before I was successful.  I was always forgetting something – keys, wallet, bag, coat, shopping list, etc.  My husband always knew that my 1st effort to leave would always have some follow up attempts as well & we now joke about this 🙂  He teases me & I always say that my first effort(s) are practice until I can get it right.

 Practice is super important – it’s where we make mistakes, improve our skills, learn better ways, grow through endurance, etc.  Indeed, practice is an essential ingredient for success!  So if you find yourself having to practice alot, don’t get discouraged – you are merely getting continually better!!  Consider that today’s results of the consequences of yesterday’s practice & today is the essential practice that we will need for tomorrow’s success 🙂

Leave a Reply

