some really AMAZING things from mom’s Pakistan trip!!

My mom was ministering in Karachi Pakistan last week & seeing some totally amazing things from God. She’s been going to Pakistan since around 1995 & has made more than 5 different ministry trips to various large cities throughout Pakistan. Here’s a quick summary of what happened last week:

  • Ministry Training School: she had more than 2,800 leaders come for a day of leadership training to help them be more effective with their ministries & outreaches
  • Political favor: she met with many key government leaders & had the honor to pray for healing for many of them & their families
  • Media favor: when she landed there were 6 different TV stations there to document her arrival & she was also on the front page of the English newspaper in Karachi
  • 3 nights of city-wide healing meetings – there were approximately 90,000 in attendance on the 1st night, about 130,000 on the 2nd night & almost 200,000 on the 3rd night
  • lots of totally amazing miracles – deaf ears, blind eyes, back problems, paralysis, etc.

I write this because I know that God totally loves Pakistan & the Pakistani people. They are very wonderful & it brings tremendous joy to my heart to hear of God’s extravagant love being poured out on this wonderful nation. Let’s celebrate! 🙂

8 thoughts on “some really AMAZING things from mom’s Pakistan trip!!

  1. Amazing is right! Glory be to God! Thank you Marilyn for your faithfull servanthood of the Lord! God continue to bless & keep you both & to open many more doors!

  2. Let’s celeberate Jesus. He is loving, merciful & compassionte to all. To Him alone be all the glory. My friend I celeberate with you & your mum. Thank God for the success. How is your mum?

  3. hey i congratulate mam on her succesful trip to pakistan,i also belong to pakistan but unfortunately i cud nt reach karachi to see and listen her.i need alot of prayer for my conception and i beleive if i cud attend her meeting i will b blessed on dat night.well still trust dat if she prays for me from there still God will bless me.keep praying for me.GBU

  4. Hi Sarah that’s good to hear that marilyn is preaching my homeland Pakistan. When I was in Pakistan I always wanted to attend some of your mom’s meetings but it didn’t happen. Now I am in states and it sounds so good that your mom is there . I know there is true hunger for the word of God in that country . And believers love Jesus inspite of all unfavorable circumstances. I pray may God bless Marilyn more and more and some day I will be able to meet her and feel God’s special presence on her .

  5. Sarah, I’m so glad to hear of your Mom’s super-blessed time in Pakistan. WOW! What a mighty God we serve. Christ in us the hope of Glory. Jesus is glorified thru your Mom for sure! She is an inspiration to me as I desire to see lots and lots of people come to the Prince of Peace in a chaotic world thru my anointing. I must decrease for Jesus to increase in and thru me. John 3:30 Praise God!

Leave a Reply

