different ways to connect w God

We can all have very busy days, filled with demands, responsibilities, activities, interactions, etc. Sometimes, it feels like there’s no pause in a day and that we just go from one challenge to the next without any breathing space. I’m not very keen on these kinds of days and I’m thankful that I don’t have these fast paced days everyday. But here’s something to consider: God is present throughout everyday, including the crazy busy times as well as the more sane seasons. My goal is to connect with God on a steady basis regardless of the demands of a day. One of the best ways I’ve discovered for ramping up my connection with God is by increasing my awareness of His presence throughout my life – in the busy season, in the quite moments, in the grocery shopping, picking kids up, running errands, cooking, etc, As my awareness of God increases in my life, it seems like His integration throughout my life gets better and better 🙂

Leave a Reply

