testing, 1, 2, 3

 I used to teach Jr High & High School and I thoroughly loved teaching!!  My students to this day would probably tell you that I was a hard teacher and my tests were particularly difficult.  It’s true, I did give rough tests & I did my level best to have them graded and returned by the next day because I firmly believed that my students would learn the most if I could get their tests graded and returned asap.  Their tests would help them see where they were solid and the areas where they needed to make improvements.  Ultimately, the tests were not for my benefit, but rather for my students and I wanted to help them get the most out of them that I possibly could.

To me, this is interesting because there are several occasions in the Bible where God tested people and several verses that imply that He still tests us – to show us our strengths and weakspots.  Sometimes when we go through difficult seasons or seasons that seem to be murky or deficient in purpose, these can often be tests.  In the tests that I now recognize that God has given me, I’ve learned some extremely helpful things – the importance of wisdom, the power of patience, the significance of trust and the vitality of genuine love, plus more.  Even though we often don’t like tests, they can certainly be very valuable 🙂

One thought on “testing, 1, 2, 3

  1. YES SARAH !! AND THANK-YOU JESUS- HE NEVER ‘FAILS’ US WHEN WE DON’T DO WELL BUT HE KEEPS TUTORING US AS WE KEEP ON TRYING TO ‘PASS’ INTO VICTORY.

Leave a Reply

