how to enjoy the journey before you arrive

I recently made a fairly quick trip to Cambodia & had an absolutely wonderful time!!  The journey to and from Cambodia was interesting.  On the way there, I completely lost Fri, March 2nd because I left on March 1st and landed in Cambodia on March 3rd.  On the way home, I got to have a double portion of Wed, March 7th.  On this trip, I was traveling by myself and it was an interesting journey.  If I’m not careful, I can easily get caught up in the mechanics of travel:  where I’m sitting on the planes, what kind of food I’m eating, airline schedules, luggage challenges, etc.  But here’s my thought – the journey isn’t as important as Who is traveling with me.  

As we walk through life, there will be highs & lows along the journey because that’s the nature of life.  What’s important about our journey in life isn’t the highs & lows, but rather that we are walking with Jesus and our communion and fellowship with Jesus.  Truly, Jesus in our lives is more important than where we are going or how we get there.  Remember that Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth and the life.” 🙂

2 thoughts on “how to enjoy the journey before you arrive

  1. Sarah, you never travel alone because first and foremost you have the presence of God with you always. You also travel with the hearts and special thoughts of your family and those of the ORCC family. Stay blessed and welcome home lady! Alice

Leave a Reply

