I want to be close

I like to be around my kids in all kinds of ways. I like to cuddle in bed with them when they’re waking up. I like to cook w them in the kitchen. I like to watch them play sports & perform. I like sitting & reading or watching basketball w them. I just like being around my kids & think that this is even more true in how God likes to be around us.
Maybe a reason that God is omni-present is because He likes to be around us so much 🙂
So here’s an interesting challenge: to flip the truth that God is always w us, let’s endeavor to be w God throughout each day – not just on Sundays or at church, but in the entirety of each day & in every place that we go. Just to be close to God.

3 thoughts on “I want to be close

  1. Since my kids are all raised and my gkids are all teen-agers – I find giving them space, but you’re right there was a time. Maybe that is how it is w/God. As we grow, then he gives us some space because we sometimes act like goofy teenagers, thus the ….”wait on the Lord perspective, or Lord… are you there??…it’s meeee, remember” But I love the analogy. How about your thoughts on woofers… they are so forgiving. Smile

Leave a Reply

