when I’m wrong

 I don’t like to be wrong & this is often based out of pride.  I don’t like to be wrong because it makes me look bad.  I don’t like to be wrong because it makes me feel inferior.  I don’t like to be wrong because it hurts my ego.  Nevertheless, because I’m human, I’m not always right.  So here are some ways to constructively handle being wrong:

  • learn and grow from being wrong – it seems to me that I often learn more from being wrong than being right
  • get busy fixing whatever has been damaged from being wrong – this can include apologizing, taking responsibility (rather than shifting blame), forgiving and making amends
  • take on a humble mindset on a daily basis & this can help take out the sting from being wrong

My sense is that being wrong isn’t an if  issue, but rather a when issue.  With this thinking, it’s helpful to have some constructive strategies in place 🙂

2 thoughts on “when I’m wrong

  1. Ahhhh the growing pains…great one! It reminds me of one the good old songs “from glory to glory He’s changing me, changing me…One of the strategies that I learned from my grandmother was to maintain a sense of humor about ourselves and life. In Romans 12:3 it reminds us not to think of ourselves more highly than (really good in the Amplified Version) we ought. Then if you peek at the Message Version vs.1-3 it really puts a spin on the perspective that “God brings the best out of you, develops well formed maturity in you.” v.3 is so good…The only accurate way to understand ourselves is by what God is and what He does for us, not by what we are and what we do for Him. Well allrighty… you go Sarah good one!!
    (hmmm for those that want to go a little deeper..try 1Cor15:51-57) 🙂

  2. I have been wrong so many times and have learned from mistakes. I have not done anything in fear of doing, saying wrong but recently have started again to step out in faith and put the plans into action but as so many times before I get shot down. This time I know I need to stand firm as other times I just gave up. I was wrong in certain things I did as trying to hire someone when those who need childcare are not able to pay in that capacity. Many other things I see God what has for me to do is for me to do and not for me to put in anothers lap to do. I am learning to flow with the current He has me in ,

Leave a Reply

