how to get what we want :)

 There are lots of things that I want.  I want to: be effective with saving moses,  be smart, be healthy, to know God, be a good mom, be a good wife, be strong & compassionate, . . . . .  I want alot of things & here’s an important secret to getting what we want:  In order to get what we want, we will often need to do what we don’t always like. 

I’m reminded of this principle today as I was reading an organizational structure & business book.  As I was reading the book, I found myself thinking, “This is why I didn’t major in business at school.”  Neverthless, to help saving Moses be all that God has designed it to be, I have to grow in some areas that don’t really excite me.  In order to be a good mom, I have to continually improve my communication skills, especially with listening.  In order to be a good wife, I need to get better at home improvement projects both big & little.  I genuinely believe that God has designed us to some really cool stuff & it seems to me that seeing these cool things become a reality will require our cooperation, even when we may not like the process 🙂

2 thoughts on “how to get what we want :)

  1. God gives us what we want when He knows we need it. It is our job to be ready to take it on and run with it. You and Saving Moses is such a perfect example of this entry. You could have run from it, but you took it head-on and have done such a wonderful job. Blessings to you and for any times you think your job is thankless – THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

