Investing Strategies

I had an interesting conversation with one of my kids about a decision they were making related to a short term pleasure. The problem we were discussing was in relation to pursuing an immediate desire at the expense of a long term payoff. I found that my conversation with my child possibly has had greater impact on me than them.
I think we all wrestle with the challenge of settling for short term pleasure rather than holding out for long term treasure. The immediate can be so alluring while the future can seem so distant. But what I love about Jesus is that He satisfies everything – both the long & short term desires that I have. So let’s go after Jesus & let Him work out the pleasure / treasure balance in our daily living 🙂

3 thoughts on “Investing Strategies

  1. You’re Right, but hey Good Luck on that one, hahaha, and your talking to the male species too, hahaha 🙂 God does have a sense of humor!!!

  2. Owoicho, sorry but I don’t really do much work in book publishing. As for some writing advice, I’m just kind of exploring it myself, so I’d be interested to get your thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

