shhhhh!

I find that my world has lots of noise and not just from the radio, TV or my kids having fun.  There just seems to be lots of noise, even in my thinking.  The noise in my brain might be similar to yours:  tasks I haven’t finished, people that I’m concerned about, issues I need to discuss with my husband, work things to get through, planning my dinners for the next week, topics I need to talk about with each of my kids, the brake light & head light on my car that need to be replaced, . . . . . Just lots of things flying around in my brain, probably just like yours.  But these things can become annoying if I don’t take some time to get quiet and be still.  Initially, when I try to settle down my thoughts, they only seem to get louder & demand more attention.  But if I stay with it, pressing in to being still and quiet, I can often find some quietness and I love these moments because it seems like these are the times when my fellowship with Jesus is very rich.  So, maybe we could agree to take some time this weekend to get quiet and be still – listening to Jesus and giving Him our presence and attention.  The effort can pay indescribable dividends!  🙂

2 thoughts on “shhhhh!

  1. Silence is always golden. I get bothered in the morning so I have quite time and singing at night. Sometimes that leaves me tired in the morning. Wish I could do it in the morning.

Leave a Reply

