take my hand

I’ve been thinking a little bit about walking hand in hand with Jesus and then I read this morning in Ps 73:23 that God holds my hand.  This feels really soothing, safe, assuring and secure to think that Jesus holds my hand.  Then I also remembered that when Peter was drowning from his water walking experiment, Jesus reached out His hand and rescued Peter.  Finally, I was also thinking about how the angels took Lot by the hand when he lingered in Sodom when God was ready to obliterate this city.  The stories of Peter drowning & Lot lingering show me that God is personal enough to take my hand to keep me from drowning in various storms & to keep me from being destroyed by my own stupidity.

Thankfully, Jesus takes us by our hand, day by day & moment by moment 🙂

One thought on “take my hand

Leave a Reply

