full bars

I hate it when I’m driving through an area, talking on the phone & then I hit a dead spot where there’s no phone coverage & I drop the person with whom I was talking – HATE THAT!!!  But I’m getting trained to anticipate where those dead zones are & if I’m being alert, I’ll forewarn the person on the phone that I’m coming into a dead zone & I may accidentally drop them, but I’ll call back when I’ve got more “bars”

Sometimes, I think we’re like this with God – we feel like we have full bars with God during a really wonderful prayer time or during some fantastic worship or with a great Bible verse.  And then as we go through the day, life happens and it seems like maybe we “drop” God or hit a prolonged “dead zone”.  Here’s something to consider – in the Bible, it says that God never leaves us.  If we understand this well, we appreciate that God is with us no matter how we “feel.”  So just because we may not feel God in the same way as in a prayer or worship time, that doesn’t mean that God’s not there.  Rather, let me propose that God is just as present when we feel God as when we don’t feel God.  Perhaps its more of an issue of our awareness and recognition.  Furthermore, maybe God wants us to experience Him in lots of different contexts – just something to consider on this happy Tuesday 🙂

5 thoughts on “full bars

  1. Sarah –
    That’s a great and very necessary consideration. Sometimes we are driving down Belleview or Orchard roads between University and Dayton when those calls drop, but God’s connection is ALWAYS full bars. Our phases of connection with God may vary, but they should never drop. Happy Tuesday to you as well and blessings.

Leave a Reply

