that was stupid

When I was growing up, people would often comment about how serious I was & to this day, I can still get quagmired in the intense bog.  One of the things that helps me to lighten up is to laugh at myself – to not take myself so seriously.  So from time to time, I review some of the silly, goofy & even stupid things that I’ve done just to lighten my thinking.  Here’s a sampling:

  • For Thanksgiving one year, I had heard that convection baking was superior to the regular oven baking.  Of course I didn’t get any more information & proceeded to burn my turkey, sufficient only for a burnt offering.  We didn’t eat turkey that Thanksgiving ,)
  • my first car never had an oil change in 3 years – didn’t know that was important :/
  • I used to work in a data entry position & would take messages for my co-workers.  I decided to find the phone number of a local mortuary & leave one a my co-workers a message to call Myra Mains with just the phone number for the mortuary ,)
  • I tried to toast whipped cream on a pie – we renamed the outcome to “puddle pie”

Laughter is good medicine!!

3 thoughts on “that was stupid

  1. Hello Sarah, i stumbled on your article 🙂 and i have to say that i experience Laughing at myself as one of the more liberating acts of the day! And that’s a great feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

