My dad was cool :)

I haven’t talked much about my dad on this blog, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been thinking if him. Of course I thought of him over the Christmas season & at various times with church & family stuff. So here are a few things from my dad that I miss:
*most of all I miss his faith strength – I never knew him to be negative, to give up or lose confidence in God
*his love for people – he genuinely enjoyed people
*good food – especially very good green chili
*strong coffee – he would always say that weak coffee makes you sick 🙂
*encouragement – my dad always told me that I was going to make it

So I miss my dad & I’m extremely grateful that my Heavenly Father is enjoying my dads company 🙂

8 thoughts on “My dad was cool :)

  1. This design is steller! You most certainly know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had
    to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

