Choose faith

I often have questions about God that are perplexing. One of my friends mom died & I don’t know why. She was a very beautiful, faith filled, godly & loving person. But she died & wasn’t even 60 years old. Her death has been really hard on her family & I don’t understand why she died. There are many other situations like this that I don’t understand – and you probably have had some similar experiences & questions. Why don’t people get healed when we pray for them? Why do godly people die what seems to be prematurely? Why do we go through hardships & struggles when it seems like we are doing all the “right things”?
These questions & more are really difficult. But something I do know, is that regardless of my experiences, questions or frustrations, I make the decision to believe & trust in God. I chose to be a person of faith. I may still have questions & frustrations but I chose to not allow these things to be stronger in my life than my faith in God.

4 thoughts on “Choose faith

  1. I drop a leave a response each time I like a article
    on a site or I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.

    Usually it’s a result of the fire displayed in the article I read. And on this article Choose faith | Sarah Bowling. I was actually excited enough to drop a leave a responsea response 😛 I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it just me or do a few of the comments appear like left by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I’d like
    to keep up with you. Could you list every one of your community sites like your
    Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

