24/7 Help :)

In my passion to know God, I want to be very careful that I’m not merely a God consumer & in this relationship for what I can get out of God. But in my desire for authentic & genuine intimacy with God, I am reminded from time to time that God is my Helper & I’m not “using” God when I ask for help. Rather, I’m letting God express Their (Trinity) personality when I lean into Them. Maybe one of the best ways I can genuinely love God is to let Them freely express Themselves in my daily living. Perhaps more dependence on God can foster greater intimacy with Them 🙂

One thought on “24/7 Help :)

Leave a Reply

