Spring cleaning in February

In Prov 4:23, we are strongly advised to guard our hearts because the well spring of life comes from our heart. A corrupt heart can create a corrupt life. The same with bitterness, selfishness and lots more.
On the flip side, Jesus tells us in Matt 5:8 that the pure in heart will see God. So the current challenge on which I feel God dealing with me is the state of my heart. I need to clean out some junk & clutter from my heart that are having an adverse affect on my relationship with God. If my walk with God is my life’s goal, then I can’t afford to let my heart get corroded. 🙂

Leave a Reply

