an important lesson from tire pressure :)

I’m trying to be more proactive about taking care of my car so that Reece has fewer things to think about and so I’m learning lots of wonderful new things, which of course I enjoy for the simple pleasure of the love of learning 🙂

With that being said, I drive my car almost everyday & I don’t give much thought to the pressure in my tires until something goes wrong.  Of course it’s best to maintain consistent and optimum pressure because my car is easier to steer and drives better when the tire pressure is in the right zone.

I think the same can be true for us with Jesus:  pressure is part of life and when we keep our eyes on Jesus, He keeps the pressures of our life in balance so that we can live in optimum performance, but the key for me is focus.  Keeping my eyes on the pressures in my life can be overwhelming, but keeping my eyes on Jesus helps me to stay in synch with Jesus so He can make pressure adjustments as He sees fit 🙂

2 thoughts on “an important lesson from tire pressure :)

  1. One of the greatest lessons in life was learning that everything applies to our spiritual life and thanks for the tire preassure update -itsa great one “Hey, how’s your tire preassure doing” – great lead question. Charles Capps has another great one on “What’s your thermostat set on??”
    Side bar – when you are on the MarilynandSarah site under the donation page it doesn’t have away to get to “Saving Moses” FYI Smiles

Leave a Reply

