continually learning & growing

One of the things I totally enjoyed about teaching High School was not only watching my students learn, but also my own learning experience as I taught.  I learned lots about the content I was presenting, about the diverse learning styles of very different students & about myself.  Needless to say, I love to learn & being a mom has ramped up my learning curve WAY MORE than any High School or college teaching I’ve done.  Here are some things that I’m continuing to learn through my kids:

  • giviving & being generous is better than being a “getter” or being selfish
  • what’s evident on the surface doesn’t always reflect accurately what’s happening in a person’s heart
  • patience – ’nuff said
  • responsibility is a process & sometimes we take 3 steps forward and maybe 1 or 2 sideways :/
  • different is different, not better or worse, just different
  • little things can often be WAY MORE cool than big things ,)

2 thoughts on “continually learning & growing

  1. Great Therapy – especially teenagers! Hahaha right but they keep it real – for sure because everyone needs love – the Greatest Commandment and sometimes the toughest one to practice – so it always helps to maintain a sense of humor and learn to laugh at yourself as well . Shalom

Leave a Reply

