a thought about staying continually happy

Even though this is a short entry, it is really powerful:

I have this habit that I do almost every morning – I thank God for all of the cool things that happened during the previous day.  I love getting to do this because it’s a great way to enter God’s presence (I will enter His courts with thanksgiving in my heart).  But here’s the latest challenge I’ve been sensing from God:  real-time gratitude.  Instead of waiting for my gratitude to expressed during my morning routines, I feel that God is challenging me to be grateful in the moment & not just the morning.  So I find myself being more thankful as an attitude in my day and not just in the morning prayer time “compartment”.  As as result, I feel that I’m more content, happy and buoyant.  As a concluding thought, another idea is to pre-thank the answers, solutions and provisions that God has for us (ahead of time).  Now that would be a total lifestyle of gratitude (past, present & future).  Just a little food for thought 🙂

5 thoughts on “a thought about staying continually happy

  1. I agree with you Sara. I thank God all day because He is the one that makes all things possible in my life. I love the way He reveals Himsef in the littlest things throughout the day. I know He will work out the bigger issues in my life and the lives of my children and grandchildren.

  2. I thought your blog was great, and when I read to “just a little food for thought”, I thought “a little thought for food”. What you think on you will eventually speak out, and as it says “life and death are in the power of the tongue and those who love it will eat its food”. Anyway, I will apply your word about being thankful. Thanks!

  3. I claim I have what I call my “open-ended” conversation with God. He gets bombarded with all my day long thank yous, prayers, requests (more than He probably bargained for) and special thoughts. It keeps me and my life more on target with God.

  4. oooohhh Good Ones! In all things give “thanks” morning, noon, night, am noon, pm, 9-12-3? Not sure of the time exactly but it does say “in all things” – So the question is – “without faith it is impossible to please HIM” – Hhhmmm does that mean beforehand? NOW FAITH IS – Smile SO RIGHT NOW – Yahoo – give THANKS!! AMEN For this moment – for this blog – for this computer – for this job – for Sarah and her Mom – for fellow bloggers – THANK YOU LORD!!! Staying Continually Happy…Smiles
    ps Thank you Sarah for the update on the morning routine – Ms Hunter was great this morninig but it still takes 20-35 minutes to shake off the morning fears and challenges. I spend quite a bit of time before going to bed with the Lord, but it seems like I sometimes lose the battle, or become vulnerable during the night.which create my initial morning fears. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

