today’s my Dad’s birthday

Today is my dad’s birthday and he would have been 88 today.  As I think about him today, here are some things about my dad that are great:

  • he was always positive, even when everything was grim, negative, discouraging & even seemingly hopeless
  • he was very unique and didn’t see much value in trying to be anyone different than himself
  • he loved people – sometimes I think he used the garage sale excuse just to get to chat with lots of different people ,)
  • he was always 100% behind my mom & her ministry – he never seemed threatened nor jealous by my mom’s success
  • he liked to refinish antique furniture, go crawdad hunting, play rook, collect and be as close as possible to the Holy Spirit 🙂

Happy birthday Dad!

9 thoughts on “today’s my Dad’s birthday

  1. Sarah, what a lovely birthday tribute to your Dad. Thank you for sharing your fond and heartfelt memories of him.

  2. So sweet amd he will be in your heart forever amongst the great cloud of witnesses urging you on – Blessings!

  3. Amen! Yes Happy Birthday to your Dad. He is in a far better place & I’m sure looking down on you both, knowing someday you’ll all be together, to celebrate together. God Bless you too this Day, & may He strengthen you & you mom, family, & have the Holy Spirit infill you with His Love.

  4. Your Dad is amazing & one reason I use the word ‘IS’ is because the truths that he cherished live on in you. You are your Father’s daughter, without a doubt… and that’s a very good thing.

  5. What a beautiful remembrance! Yes I just opened up my email and saw your post May 7th P.Wally and I shared birthday dates! Miss You! Papi!

  6. So sweet…such great memories…..Bobby and I enjoyed meeting him and having an opportunity to chat with him while on a mission trip to China/Cambodia several years ago…such a gentle and peaceful man!
    Many Blessings to you and Ms. Marilyn….see you again soon on the mission field!

Leave a Reply

