to the least of these

In Matthew 25, Jesus talks about how if you visit someone in jail, or feed a hungry person, invite a stranger in, or basically help a person in need (to the least of these), that you’re doing these acts of kindness to Christ.  As a follower of Christ, I want to love Jesus well and so this means that I want to be tuned into the needs of the “least of these”.  My attempt to be engaged with the needs of the “least of these” is largely through my work with Saving Moses: for me, the “least” are babies and toddlers who have urgent survival needs. As such, Saving Moses is actively engaged to provide life for these babies where help is least available.  So over the next week or so, I’m going to visit South Sudan to see the needs of the “least of these” and assess how Saving Moses can give love and life.

I’ll be blogging, doing tweets, fb updates and as much as I can during my visit, so please be sure to come along for the adventure – and of course, please don’t fight the urge to shoot up some prayers as well 🙂

2 thoughts on “to the least of these

  1. How exciting Sarah. You will be touching those in desperate need and obeying the Lord. I wish to strive for the same. You are a good example. God Bless you on your journeys. I will be keeping up with you.

Leave a Reply

