Lots of thinking

My trip to South Sudan with Saving Moses has been different than what I expected. I had the honor of getting to tag along with some REALLY experienced people who do all kinds of relief work & I was able to watch how they operate, what their priorities are & the importance of teamwork among all of them – so in that sense, the trip was a very good learning experience.
But now I’m on my return home & I’m starting to think about all of the issues that need work at home. I’m grateful to God for the recent pause for me with these issues – getting some fresh perspective & possibly some fresh priorities.
But if I’m not careful, I can get overwhelmed really quickly with all of these things, all on the backdrop of seeing & hearing some difficult things that are happening in S Sudan.
So my conclusion is that God is more than adequate & I am not. God has more provision than I have need & more answers than I have questions. When I run out of wisdom, strength & Sarah, I see that God is continually engaged throughout my life & I only need to lean into God – so I turn my thoughts & focus to my Divine Help 🙂

20130701-104340.jpg

One thought on “Lots of thinking

  1. Thank you Sarah for your post. I need to give my situation over to God as well. I need strength to LEAVE it in HIS HANDS!!

Leave a Reply

