Light & Dark

I think that we generally prefer light over darkness and yesterday this was really obvious to me. Here in Cambodia, I have a program with Saving Moses called nightcare. With nightcare, we take care of the babies of prostitutes while their moms work. We give them a safe, warm & loving environment.
Darkness is the contrast because these babies live in hellacious environments. Yesterday, I saw places where babies live, places so dark that I’m still struggling to figure out how to describe them. And with babies in this darkness. These places have a desperate need for nightcare & I’m still spinning from the experience & the darkness.
I want light, I want to live in light & I want to be an agent of light because in my thinking, light is one of the ways that genuine love is expressed.

20130723-162514.jpg

2 thoughts on “Light & Dark

  1. I know we really don’t have a clue because of our ethnocentric perspectives and sugarland blessings Heavenly Father please forgive us and help Sarah!!! Amen

Leave a Reply

