a few memories of my dad

Over the last month or so, I’ve thought of my dad on several occassions.  Maybe it’s because I’ve been traveling alot & I started a lifetime of travel when I was 5 with my mom & dad.  For whatever reason I’ve been thinking of my dad, here are a few quickie lessons I learned from him:

  • don’t ask questions to which you don’t really want to know the answers
  • always celebrate birthdays no matter how old you are because the alternative solution isn’t as appealing
  • don’t put mugs or glasses on antique wood furniture without a coaster – it can leave a permanent ring
  • smile and be warm with people just because
  • the jamocha shake a Arby’s is a nice complement to their roast beef sandwich and potatoe cakes with LOTS of Arby’s sauce ,)
  • even though nursing homes can smell bad, the people inside can be really cool & loving
  • when you make a hospital visit, pray for the person you’re visiting, even if there’s another person in the room (don’t be embarassed)
  • be patient when your dad is talking, even if he talks alot 🙂
  • I still don’t like garage nor estate sales

Happy Dad thoughts today 🙂

One thought on “a few memories of my dad

Leave a Reply

