nightmare or nightcare

Three nights ago I had a really bad dream.  I dreamt that I was in a foreign country & I was helping some babies who were extremely needy.  As I was dreaming, however, I had this feeling during the entire dream that I there were lots of babies where I was that were in very significant & desperate need.  It almost seemed like I was being kept from seeing them because I wasn’t strong enough to see them yet, since they were in such bad shape.  When I woke up, I had this lingering feeling that I’m still not in a place yet to be able to be able to help these desperate babies.

As I’ve been thinking about this over the last few days, I’ve been considering the work we do with Saving Moses with nightcare.  It is absolutely heaven for the babies in our care at night time:  they get a nice warm bath when they arrive, they get to play with cool, age appropriate toys, surrounded by workers who safely love our babies and toddlers, dinner and then a safe & protected place to peacefully sleep through the night – heaven 🙂

Without nightcare, the night time for these babies are more like nightmares.  Perhaps I had this dream to decrease the nightmares by increasing our nightcares.

2 thoughts on “nightmare or nightcare

  1. An “acquaintance” keeps calling me from jail collect wanting me to help her.It would require the services of an attorney, which I am not. I tried to contact several attorneys but no one wanted to take her case. I would like to help her but there are only a few things I can do- point being “there are only a few things I can do”
    ARE WE WILLING TO ACCEPT THAT??? Her court date is next Thursday, and the Lord spoke to my heart saying that He would take care of things then – SELAH – so no matter how much I pray, no matter how much I fast, no matter how much I speak in tongues – HE WILL TAKE CARE OF IT THURSDAY. Let God be God. Kinda like our prayer life – are we willing to accept the will of God? Are we willig to accept no if the answer is no? Or, are we like kids at the grocery store throwing a tantrum in the aisle until we get our way – No matter what the answer is -God is still in Charge

  2. Pingback: when facing a challenge | Sarah Bowling

Leave a Reply

