Mawwage is what bwings us together

I’m trying to spell out the Bill Crystal line in Princess Bride about “marriage is what brings us together” & you probably think my computers spell check went funky ,)
I’m writing on marriage today as my husband & I are celebrating our 20th anniversary today & I think that’s some noteworthy evidence of God’s grace 🙂
Here are some things I’m learning about marriage along the way:
*lots of grace, patience & flexibility is a foundational necessity toward both myself & my husband
*dont say everything you think – it’s often better to think through my thoughts & feelings before I just let it rip
*relationships have ebb & flow so take off the pressure of expectations & performance & enjoy the moments for what they are
*speak life, hope, honor, grace & affirmation – these words help keep our relationship strong
*when there’s conflict, be mindful to discuss behaviors rather than attacking the person
*pray alot & understand that God is using your mate to help you grow in intimacy & as a person
*be gentle
*love is a choice more than a feeling 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mawwage is what bwings us together

  1. Thank you Sarah. Your tips on marriage are valuable words to be heeded by both the married and the waiting-to- be married. Happy Anniversary!!! Wish you both God’s Eternal Blessings. Enjoy.

  2. Pastor Sarah – HAPPY AND BLESSED ANNIVERSARY! I love your post. It says it all! And all is true! Blessings to you and Pastor Reece for many more blessed years of marriage.

Leave a Reply

