Force Multiplier :)

Recently, I was doing some volunteer work on a house of a flood victim from the horrific flooding that happened last month here in Colorado.  My specific assignment was to remove the carpet tack strips in the house that had been ruined from the water that had flooded the house.  I’ve never had any carpet tack experience so I just plopped on the floor with the metal wedge tool and tried to pry up the strips that were nailed to the floor.  I quickly found out that those little strips were extremely hard to get up & I just settled in my mind that this task was going to take a lot of time and work.  After about 30min of work & having only made about 18 inches of progress, an experienced construction guy came along & encouraged me to use a hammer with the metal wedge.  I asked if that would make the task easier & go more quickly to which he heartily replied, “YES!!!!”  So I grabbed a hammer, watched him for a few seconds, learned the technique & voila!!!  I was removing the carpet tack strips much FASTER!!  The hammer was a force multiplier!!

In our lives, we need lots of force multipliers to help our work be not only efficient but also highly EFFECTIVE!  Based on what the Bible says, wisdom is our force multiplier and through requesting & working with wisdom our lives can be suprenaturally effective.  Let’s frequently ask God to give us wisdom J

2 thoughts on “Force Multiplier :)

  1. everyday 9am knowledge /noon understanding / 3pm wisdom and the discipline to accomplish the task.
    Sidebar or a man and his tools Smile

Leave a Reply

