Chasing Carrots

I’m in the midst of trying to lose some weight that I’ve put on over the course of the last year – blech. So of course I’ve been doing the exercise & more healthy eating thing & thankfully, I’m slowly making progress, which is rewarding 😉
But here’s something that I’ve been thinking about: we can put short term rewards in front of us for helpful motivation, but lets think in terms of something more long term. For example, it helps when I put on my pants, that it’s not quite the same wrestling match – but the long term goal is that I’m more consistent w my exercise & disciplined w my eating.
Lets consider letting the short term rewards position us for more long term benefits, and play lots of basketball in the meantime ,)

One thought on “Chasing Carrots

  1. As my brother the noted psychiatrist tells me there are only 5 ways to lose weight
    #1 Every one knows – burn more calories (your imagination)
    #2 Eat less
    #3 Divorce
    #4 Affair
    #5 Death or loss of a loved one / Depression
    and of course the miracle mode / Jesus, but in my experience you usually get the opportunity to walk (no pun intended) this one out.
    Now you know another reason why the divorce rate is so high –
    Oh and there is always onset diabetes, too
    Good luck… Smile

Leave a Reply

