let me count the ways I love thee ,

How many ways can I love Brazil?  Well, that could be really difficult to count because every day that I’m here, I find new things that I love about this country.  Here are a few in my top 10 so far:

  • people:  I’m not sure that I’ve found people in the world so far who are more fun & easy to connect with than here in Brazil.  I know that they have jiu jitsu here and that can be pretty intense, but from my experiences so far, Brazilian people are gracious, warm, kind, friendly, helpful, engaging and genuinely hospitable.  Brazilians are awesome!!
  • Son, Fun & Spirit!  Getting to minister here isn’t like anywhere else!  The people are super responsive, really engaged and hungry for the Bible and the Holy Spirit!  And can I say that the worship here is a BLAST!!?!
  • of course the food, weather and environs are totally WONDERFUL – especially when you consider that it’s supposed to be snowing when I get home
  • beach – I live in mountains so whenever I get a little beach time, it’s way beyond a double bonus!! 🙂

I could keep going, but I think you get the picture – Brazil is fantastico! 🙂

2 thoughts on “let me count the ways I love thee ,

Leave a Reply

