insomnia

Is insomnia ever a good thing?  When I do some int’l travel or when I have alot of things on my mind, I can have a few challenges with the insomnia thing & if I’m honest with you, I don’t like it one bit.  My brain is hazy, my conversations seem sluggish and I’m just slow.  Sometimes at like 1:30 or 2am, I’ll pop in a movie that puts me to sleep, like Return of the Jedi.

But there’s a “person” for whom insomnia is no problem.  Consider Ps 121:3,  “He will not allow your foot to slip; He who keeps you will not slumber.”  I think this is uber cool – God who watches over me doesn’t sleep.  God is keeping us, watching over us and is attentive to us 24/7.  So for God, insomnia is no problem 🙂

Maybe this is kind of like nightcare/

😀

One thought on “insomnia

  1. Sometimes when relatives or kids visit and time is short we stay up until the -wewe hours sharing and caring, but then the afternoon comes the next day – Yikes! 5 hour energy but at the time it all seems worth it – think how wonderful after we complete our mission here on earth, or not… we can just bask in the love and not have to worry about cranking out the next days duties… hmmmm

Leave a Reply

