practice :)

Failure is merely the evidence that more practice is needed.  I have a fun list of things that I’m pretty good at:  languages, cooking, basketball, travel, etc.  But the only reason I’m good at these things is because I’ve had alot of practice with them that has included boatloads of failures.  I don’t think I could even begin to list all of the burned or raw chickens I’ve made, the traveling bloopers I’ve done – especially with Saving Moses, baskets I’ve missed and comical mistakes I’ve made trying to learn various languages.  Failure is nothing more than an investment for success as long as we don’t quit 🙂

keep practicing!

3 thoughts on “practice :)

  1. Malcolm Gladwell talks about “10,000 hours to mastery” – that putting in the consistent practice will eventually bring you to a place of mastery. I love that last sentence in your post. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you Sarah, I”m so fortunate having you on my page. Every day it seems I find the response or answer I”ve been praying for the whole day.
    You see added to the time I have to commit to work and other duties I was born with the desire to be the best at learning music and writing poetry. As I get older I get discouraged when I don’t have that or two hour to practise,
    Thank you for reminding me that God knows about my dreams… +++

Leave a Reply

