Recovering from setbacks

Recently, one of my friends had her purse stolen in a rather traumatic way. When I think about how her purse was stolen, it creeps me out & it could be a real setback for my friend in many different ways (credit cards, wallet, phone, etc). Here are a few helpful ideas for overcoming setbacks:
*pray first – ask God for strength, wisdom, help , . . . .
*stay in the game – sometimes when something had happens, we can pause on the sidelines for too long
*dont let your heart get poisoned with bitterness, resentment, unforgiveness, etc
*ask for God’s perspective – seeing things from God’s point of view helps us to keep our thinking in a more healthy & less destructive zone

One thought on “Recovering from setbacks

  1. Or “an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure”. Innocently she was a victim not expecting or prepared for that event. Sometimes I ask my angels to watch over my car if I forgot to lock it, and so far.. so good.
    And maybe the other option is to understand that the world we live in – can be not so friendly, check out the Psalms. Sorry

Leave a Reply

