Likes and dislikes

Here’s some transparency:

  • I do like walking through garbage dumps in Cambodia to find helpless babies, but I don’t like figuring out stuff about makeup (mascara, blush, etc)
  • I do like studying biblical Greek and Hebrew but I don’t like office administrative work
  • I do like dreaming about helping babies in Somalia and the DRC with Saving Moses, but I don’t like the stupid hoops we have to jump through to get visas to help these babies
  • I do like giving the babies of prostitues a safe, clean and loving place to sleep (nightcare) while their moms work but I don’t like getting criticized for empowering prostitution

If you’re like me, our lives are mixed up with lots of things we enjoy and lots of things, not so much.  I find that if I embrace the things I don’t like as much (makeup, administrative work, visa applications, criticism), I will often get to see and experience things about God that I never knew.  Don’t miss the chance to know God better by rejecting things that might be inconvenient or uncomfortable 🙂

One thought on “Likes and dislikes

  1. That’s why God put you in the decision making position – He didn’t say it would be easy (how about seeing some of his loved creatures – literally go to hell (tough decisions), that’s why it’s lonely at the top. Smile OH – GO AND SEE (MUST) “GOD’S NOT DEAD” (at movie theatre), AND THEN RECOMMEND IT TO YOUR PEOP’S. Most Excellent!!! Best Evangelical Movie Ever!

Leave a Reply

