Supernatural

There’s nothing supernatural about doing things in which you already have natural talent & ability. For example, to some people, my ability to absorb or pick up a language may seem supernatural but to me, it’s very natural because God has given me some talent in this area & it comes to me relatively easily.
The flip side of this is that those things at which I’m not as gifted nor talented are a struggle for me. For example, if you talk with me about business stuff (strategic planning, organizational structure, operational systems, etc), I’ll look at you like a deer in headlights. I know full well that when I “get” to put on the business thinking hat, I’m entering a supernatural zone, requiring God’s steady hand, help, wisdom & engagement. Just because we aren’t naturally gifted at something doesn’t mean that God doesn’t want us to be involved in such areas. Always remember that our “supernatural” is God’s natural 🙂

2 thoughts on “Supernatural

  1. which brings us to the point of perseverance hmmmm strength to go on like Moses or switching directional energies – not sure. So sometimes the walk becomes a step by step vs. a stroll, a run, a pace…blessings

  2. I hear you on that one! The same for me on Business. It’s His Supernatural meeting my Natural doing Business.

Leave a Reply

