sometimes my kids don’t like me

This Summer, I’m undertaken the adventure with my children of training their weekly domestic organization skills, translation:  house cleaning.  To make progress on this adventure, I’ve organized some checklists so that it will be clear to the responsible individual when they’ve adequately completed their assignments.  Needless to say, the checklists aren’t popular & sometimes, they don’t even like the domestic organization adventure, imagine that ,)

All of that is to say that I guess it’s not really that strange on occasion that we may not like some of the things that God does.  At bare minimum, Hebrews 12 tells us that God disciplines us because God loves us.  Discipline, correction and training aren’t always pleasant but most of the time, we like the outcomes, just not the process.  So let’s stay in love with Jesus, keeping walking with Him through various processes, training and development.  For me, staying in love with Jesus helps make everything better, even training my kids through the exciting domestic organization adventure 🙂

2 thoughts on “sometimes my kids don’t like me

Leave a Reply

