Lizards & Snakes

I don’t like snakes, never have & I have very strong beliefs that I never will. I don’t like snakes, full stop. Lizards, on the other hand, don’t wig me out nearly as much as snakes. I watched a lizard eat a bug the other day & found myself cheering for the lizard – yea buddy! United against bugs!! 🙂
My husband informed me that I need to understand that lizards eat bugs like snakes eat mice & rodents. Even though I don’t like the snakes, everything has a place & use, by Divine design.
This makes me consider that perhaps God has a use for the things I don’t like,
I don’t like that babies starve to death with no hope for the future = Saving Moses
I don’t like that a 3year old girl sells condoms to her moms sex clients = nightcare
I don’t like that my thoughts can get murky & tainted = meditating on the Bible (1Cor 13 is a great starting place or the Sermon on the Mount, Psalms 23, Col 3, . . . .)
God can use the things I don’t like for significant redemptive value, maybe even snakes ,)

One thought on “Lizards & Snakes

  1. Amen add skunks and mosquitos, too. Whyyyyy? It took me awhile for ex-wives and ex-mother-in-laws. But it all drives us to God from another desperate place. Oh well another God mystery solved. Then sing “Only believe” and “Trust and Obey”, and Thank God for whom all blessings flow, and I can only imagine.. Yahoo!.

Leave a Reply

