from and through

If you’re like me, I often pray that God would deliver me from stuff (hardship, struggles, etc).  But often, I experience that God brings me through stuff (hardships, struggles, etc).  While I prefer to not have to go through stuff, I’m grateful that God helps me regardless of how – from or through.

The value of through is that I often get stronger, learn more about God, deepen in my faith, understand who I am better & become more grateful for God’s help and moment by moment presence 🙂 – Noah went through the flood, Paul went through the storm

The value of from is that I often stand amazed at God’s power, preservation & wisdom 🙂 –  God delivered Daniel from the lions, God delivered Israel from Pharaoh, but through the Red Sea 🙂

From & Through – both are important ways that God participates in our lives!

One thought on “from and through

  1. Kinda like the Tribulation vs.the Rapture haha, huh? That would probably be a good one to share with the fellow evangelicals Smile

Leave a Reply

